Laois league 2011

Laois Leagues 2011

The Laois League Committee met on19th July 2011.

Due to time constraints – it was considered that in order to run the league this year the only way to do it was by arranging the league on a “one day event basis” where round robin events will be held on Sunday 21st August (round robin )

Light refreshments will be provided on the day

Abbeyleix (C Section) – at 14.00hrs Athy ( A & B Sections) – at 14.00hrs

Sunday 28th August 2011(Finals Day)

Refreshments and presentations on the day to be held at Portarlington Tennis club – play starting at 15.00 hrs.

Entries by8th August 2011 by e-mail or by post to Trish Geoghegan, Station Rd, Portarlington, Co Laois.

Phone number – 086 3937154

To enter Cheques should be made payable to “Laois Lawn Tennis League”

Payment may be posted to the above address prior to the event – or may be paid on the day (prior to play). Submit entry by e-mail or by post to the same address – it is very important that any subs/potential subs be listed – as an unlisted sub may not participate in the event (as per laois league rules – unless there hasbeen prior consent by the committee)

Entry forms Attached – they should be completed and posted (and paid if possible )before 8thAugust.

A, B, and C Sections sufficient number of entries into each section will determine if the event may go ahead.

Full decisions will be made based on the entries received up until8th Aug 2011.

Format of play as the laois leagues apply – a team of 2 men and 2 ladies – who will play 11 games doubles and 11 games mixed for the round robin event. (probably two matches on the day)

Finals Best of 3 sets on the day for each format (ie. Doubles and mixed)

Trish Geoghegan


Laois Leagues 2011

RTC Teams

Well Done!

Congratulations to Liam Tiernan, Aine Doyle, Ronnie Heffernan and David Donnelly who finnished Runner-Up in the Laois Leage C-section 2011.


1 thought on “Laois league 2011

  1. Pingback: Rathangan Tennis Club » Laois League

Leave a Reply